THE NUTCRACKER (in Bellevue)

21st Anniversary Season in Bellevue!

December 9-23, 2022
General Admission/Reserved Seating $55
Children, to age 12 $27

Celebrate the "Magic Season" in Bellevue by sharing in an East side families' holiday tradition – take everyone to see a live performance of International Ballet Theatre’s The Nutcracker at the Meydenbauer Theatre.

The Nutcracker Ballet's huge cast of characters is appealing to audiences of all ages; this production features a cast of 80 talented young people, experienced professional dancers and visual performance artists who bring the story of The Nutcracker to life. Children will laugh with joy at the comedic antics of Uncle Drosselmeyer, and everyone will cheer for the Nutcracker as he battles with the Mouse King, and Clara will dream of her handsome prince and share flavorful treats from around the world, each represented by dancers and music from variety of cultures.

Choreographed by Ballet Master, Vera Altunina, IBT's interpretation of The Nutcracker Ballet is packed full of its original European flavor, exquisite hand-made costumes and the anticipated theatrical pageantry everyone should expect! Music by composer Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, of course.

7:00 PM EVENING PERFORMANCES DEC 9-17
Fri, Dec 9 Opening Night - Special Gen Adm
Sat, Dec 10 - Fri, Dec 15- Sat, Dec 16

2:00 PM MATINEE PERFORMANCES DEC 11-23
Sat, Dec 10 - Sun, Dec 11 - Sat, Dec 17 - Sun, Dec 18
Mon, Dec 19 - Tue, Dec 20 - Wed, Dec 21 - Thu, Dec 22 - Fri, Dec 23

The-Nutcracker-IBT.jpg